Mia Amber Presents…NYC Plus Model Intevsive

Ever since I began my modeling career, aspiring models from all over the world have contacted me asking how they can jumpstart their own careers as plus models.

I am overjoyed to announce a project that I have had in the works for quite sometime and I am hopeful that aspiring models who need information will take part in it.

On Saturday, April 17 in the heart of New York City, myself along with Plus Model Magazine and Curvy All-Star Weekend present a day long modeling intensive in which we will break down the in’s and outs of the plus fashion industry.

We will be announcing specifics shortly– like which top-tier plus models and industry experts will be heading up each workshop but in the meantime if you’re interested in participating please email PlusModelMagSeminar@gmail.com

I would feel honored if you would join us.

XOXO,

Mia

2 Responses to “Mia Amber Presents…NYC Plus Model Intevsive”

  1. Hi Mia!

    I’m an aspiring plus size model and I will be attending many open calls in New York next month. Is it necessary for me to have professional pictures? I was told that I didn’t need them and that all I needed to take with me were snapshots. Please advise your thoughts as I had a photo shoot set up at the end of the month.

    Thank you

  2. Aliyah Cherrisse Says:

    Okay so sadly for me I missed out on this wonderful opportunity and I wanted to know if there is any chance that this will be coming back around like ASAP :) I would love to take full advantage of this!!! What a great program and love that you are capatilizing and giving back at the same time…It would be an honor to be apart of such a great movement. Please let me know if this will take place again because I wilol be ready

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

