The Birth of Mia Amber Style

Earlier this year, time and time again, I became very frustrated while looking at the photos aspiring models were submitting to agencies, castings and Plus Model Magazine.  The photos were often really not up to par for the simplest reasons– like the models hair, make up and clothing choices!

After a talk with my fantastic friend Madeline Figueroa-Jones (who always has an encouraging word), I was convinced that I should do my best to try and make a difference and, just like that Mia Amber Style was born!

I don’t consider myself a Stylist but a Style Consultant.  What I do is meet with my clients to discuss their vision for their photo shoots, what is missing from their portfolios and industry standards.  Then, we go shopping together to pull looks for their photo shoot and finally, I am on set with my clients to dress them the day of their shoots.

My hope is that the aspiring models I work with will learn about the industry, what’s expected from them and ultimately become working models.

Here are a few photos of my work and the fab models I have worked with:

Plus Model Niemah

Plus Model Niemah

Plus Model Niemah

Plus Model Christy McNeal

Plus Model Christy McNealPlus Model Christy McNeal

Plus Model Talesha Paillere

Plus Model Talesha Paillere

Plus Model Talesha Paillere

And here’s a fun look we did for a Plus Model Magazine editorial with Plus Model Celina

Plus Model Celina for Plus Model Magazine

If you’re interested in working with me for your next shoot please email Booking.MiaAmber@Gmail.com … I’d love the opportunity to work with you!

XOXO,

Mia

One Response to “The Birth of Mia Amber Style”

  1. Show’em how it’s done, Ms. Amber!

Leave a Reply

