Is Solo’s New ‘Do a Don’t?

Anyone who knows me can tell you how much of a Beyonce Super Fan I am (love her!) yet I never really took the time to get to know her sister Solange.   I’m just starting to get into Solange’s music (she’s got a funky style that’s growing on me) but over the past few months she’s really been grabbing my attention with her fashion choices.

I really like her style because she’s unafraid to be herself.

S. Knowels

S. Knowels

However, Solo’s newest look has been turning heads and people aren’t saying the nicest things.

Before…

S. Knowels

After…

S. Knowels

Solo & Bey

Solo & Bey

Who cares?!  I absolutely adore it! She’s, in a word…stunning! I applaud Solange for having the courage to be herself –hair or no hair!

Rock on sister soldier!

Oh and of course I’m not going to do a post about my BFF’s (in my head) sister and not give a shout out to my BFF (yes, still in my head!)

Here’s the latest ad campaign for Dereon starring the one and only Beyonce Knowles

New Dereon Ad Campaign

Fire!

XOXO,

Mia

5 Responses to “Is Solo’s New ‘Do a Don’t?”

  1. Elizabeth Says:

    Hey Mia,
    Solange definitely has her own style and I love it. The short do actually suits her better than all that hair. Funky and short is her ticket!

  2. I love the short cut…She looks great.

  3. I’m a fan of Solange’s new look. I think the cut enhances her features. The natural make up suits her best as well. To me, she looks happy, fresh and funky!

  4. I actually LOVE this new look for her . It definitely shocked me at first, but I think she can pull it off better than Bee could. It just further illustrates that these two may be sisters, but they are two very different individuals. Solange is a beautiful, talented, style maven in her own right:-)! Get it Solo!

  5. KeighEffe Says:

    I agree…..I LOVE it! You can actually see her now! this brings her out of Beyonce’s shadow…….if she was in her shadow? who knows……She is Gorgeous!……but i love it….her, her voice….she ROCKS!

Leave a Reply

