The Elusive Lash…

JLo at the 2001 OscarsJ Lo at the 2001 Oscars

When Jennifer Lopez (forever then known as J-Lo) hit the red carpet at the 2001 Oscars I was instantly smitten– not with her couture Chanel gown (though it was lovely) but with her incredible eye lashes. The above photos don’t do them justice but on the red carpet they popped!

I remember being so enthralled by them that I didn’t even notice that her *ahem* “girls” were showing through the top of her dress until the next day when every media outlet spoke about how revealing her look was!

The lashes looked brown and fluffy, almost like mink and since then I have been on the hunt for a facsimile there of… on a budget, of course!

Lash Guru to the stars (Beyonce, Rihanna),  Ja’Maal Buster offers these mink beauties for $125

$125 Mink Lashes by Lash Guru Ja'Maal Buster

I have searched high and low and asked every Make Up Artist I come across about that J-Lo lash.  Most of the MUA’s have recommended I look into lashes by Shu Uemura.

Behold! Look what he has to offer:

The Shu Uemera Feather Lash

I can’t believe how fantastic they are, however, I don’t know if I’d ever have the nerve (or the eyelid strength) to wear them!

Shu Uemura Lashes

If she can do it…so can I! My next test is coming up in about a week and if I can find these lashes in NYC I’ll shoot with them and post the pics.

Then again…maybe not.

Woman at Shu Uemura Lash Bar in Japan

We shall see.

XOXO,

Mia

One Response to “The Elusive Lash…”

  1. Nice. But, I’m sure she uses, lash extensions. Us, regular folk, are still having to use the falsies. lol

Leave a Reply

