Celebrating the Life of Aaliyah

Aaliyah

She was one of my favorites and I miss her. Today marks the eighth anniversary of her passing. 

How amazing would she be today? Honestly, I believe she would dominate film and music charts.  She may even have launched a clothing line– remember how different her style was? 

Below is one of my all time favorite songs and videos. She really meant a lot to me. I remember being interviewed on BET upon the news of her passing and I was a mess!

Let’s celebrate her talent and appreciate her genius for the short time that we had her.

Rest In Peace Aaliyah.

XOXO,

Mia

One Response to “Celebrating the Life of Aaliyah”

  1. I paid a visit to her site, this year. I was wondering when the anniversary was. I still remember that day. God Bless Aaliyah, her family, and her legacy.

Leave a Reply

