Mia Amber’s Quick Year in Review

As we rang in the new year I began to look forward to the projects I have lined up for 2010.  As is ritual in planning for the year ahead, I took a look  back at the year gone by and  thought I’d share a small portion of my year in review with you in no particular order… 

I filmed my first commercial…  

BET Commercial  

Walked for Monif C.  on Rip The Runway… 

Mia Amber on Rip The Runway 2009

 Was proctor at an acting and entertainment workshop with Sharon Quinn and Wendy McKenzie… 

Mia Amber, Sharon Quinn & Wendy McKenzie

 Launched Mia Amber Style… 

Angelica for Mia Amber Style

Plus Model Niemah for Mia Amber Style

My first album cover! The Glamazons Sugar Rush!

 Was a guest speaker and model at the Fuller Woman Expos in Detroit and Toronto… 

Teaching a runway seminar at The Fuller Woman Expo, Detroit

Mia Amber at The Fuller Woman Expo, Toronto in Candi Apple Couture

 Proudly walked in the first ever Full Figured Fashion Week … 

Mia Amber wearing Ashley Stewart for Full Figured Fashion Week, NY

 Went to my first ever sitcom taping and had a ball…

Mia Amber w/Sherri Shepherd, Sharon Quinn & Young actor Brandon Khalil after taping of "Sherri" for Lifetime

Shot my second cover of Plus Model Magazine…

Mia Amber on the June 2009 cover of Plus Model Magazine

I attended Love Your Body Day in L.A. and walked for several designers…

On the runway at Love Your Body Day for BGU

 

 Had my first appearance on CNN with Campbell Brown… 

  

Lost my mind and voice with my BFF (in my head) Bey at MSG … 

Bey at MSG!

 While meeting a fashion icon … 

Mia Amber & Michael Kors after the show

 Was shocked at being named one of the Most Successful Plus Models by FOX News…  

FOX News.com  

Successful Plus Size Models

Mia Amber Davis

Model and actress Mia Amber Davis made a name for herself after she appeared in the film “Road Trip” as “Rhonda.” She has worked on such major ad campaigns as Ashley Stewart and is also a fashion and image consultant for plus size women.  

Mia Amber named one of FOX News' Top Plus Models

Got back on track with the help of Aja Davis’ Bootcamp… 

Aja Davis' New Body Bootcamp is the TRUTH!

Produced a new Television show for HLN… 

WADR starred NBA Legend Charles Barkley, Nascar Great Kyle Petty, MLB Icon Denis Eckersley & HLN's Robin Meade

And I started this blog so I could connect with you!  

God truly blessed me last year and there are so many more projects that I didn’t even mention here like receiving the Independent Woman Award at Curves & Cocktails, countless runway shows, speaking at Meyer Levin career day in Brooklyn NY, writing/directing my first play and having it produced at my church and so much more. 

I am humbled and thankful for this past year of my life and look forward to breaking new ground this year decade.  I can’t thank you enough for your support. 

2010 is still young and there is plenty of time for you to decide what it is you want to do for your life this year.  Step out on faith– I promise you won’t fall. 

In the words of Jedi Master Yoda, “Do or do not. There is no try.” 

 

May the force be with you. 

XOXO, 

Mia 

Leave a Reply

