To Love a Scoundrel

As a little girl who was always tangled up in my Grandmas apron strings I learned all about the “Stories” at an early age.

Every day Grandma and I caught up with the goings on of Erica Kane on “All My Children” and Luke & Laura on “General Hospital.”  There was also, “Loving,” “One Life To Live,”  “The Edge of Night” and a host of others.   I carried on the tradition of watching “my Stories” all the way through college.

Today one of the iconic figures of those days passed on.  James Mitchell who played Palmer Cortlandt on “All My Children” for over 30 years was always one of my favorites.  Palmer was a true scoundrel and he will be missed!

XOXO,

Mia

One Response to “To Love a Scoundrel”

  1. can’t belive he died today

Leave a Reply

