Demi Moore’s Words of Wisdom

The SUN is reporting on a current interview Elle UK did with American actress Demi Moore in which Demi speaks quite frankly about her own body and the value she placed on being thin:

Demi told Elle magazine: “I had an extreme obsession with my body. I made it a measure of my own value. “I tried to dominate it, which I did, and I changed it multiple times over.  “But it never lasted and ultimately it didn’t bring me anything but temporary happiness. 

“Does being thin resolve anything? No. The irony is that when I abandoned that desire to dominate my body, it actually became the body that I always wanted. “But it only happened when I stopped trying to control it. At the end of the day, this kind of obsession is pointless and meaningless.”

Well said, Demi.  I wish the world was listening.

XOXO,

Mia

Leave a Reply

