Ruth Jones

Browsing the latest mags and titles in Barnes & Noble this afternoon, I had a pleasant surprise…

European actress Ruth Jones along with supermodel Elle Macpherson, Leona Lewis and others on the cover of the “Power Players” issue of Marie Claire, UK.

Jones, a plus size woman looks stunning in a flowing white gown and flaunting  her beautiful curves!

From Marie Claire, UK:

Ruth Jones

The actress and co-writer of BAFTA award-winning comedy Gavin & Stacey, 43, on the importance of self-confidence, ‘I’ve always had self-doubt, a trait that really annoys me. I only applied to one drama school because I was convinced that I wouldn’t get in, and when I did get in I told myself I’d never be on TV. I was resigned to the fact that I would never play romantic leads, and it’s only now at the age of 43, that I’m getting better at believing in myself. I wrote a script recently and when people said they liked it I was astounded – I suppose I need to get over myself really! But if there’s one thing I’ve learned it’s that there’s no point in thinking you won’t succeed. I look back at my twenties and think, “I wish I’d known then that I had it in me.”‘
The best advice I’ve been given:
‘My husband [producer David Peet, with whom Ruth has a production company] once said, “There’s not just one cake. There’s an endless supply of cake, that everyone can eat.”‘

LOVES it!!

XOXO,

Mia

Leave a Reply

