The Legendary Lena Horne

The world lost an icon today with the passing of the outstanding Lena Horne.  My introduction to her was in one of my favorite films of all time, “The Wiz.”  I vividly remember audibly gasping the first time I saw her on-screen as Glinda the Good Witch.  Her beauty had me in awe.  Later, as I learned about her being a pioneer for African-American performers, I became in awe of her strength.

Thank you, Miss Lena.

Job well done. 

Rest in peace.

XOXO,

Mia

One Response to “The Legendary Lena Horne”

  1. MzButta Says:

    Such a beautiful woman… Inside & Out…

Leave a Reply

