Former Plus Model Turns Author

Former Plus Model Stella Ellis has penned a new book about her life in the modeling industry:

Stylelist caught up with her and she had this to say:

StyleList: Why do you prefer the term ‘size sexy’ instead of ‘plus size’?
Ellis: I hate ‘
plus size.’ Plus what size? The new name is ‘size sexy,’ which is what I’m titling our voluptuous girls of today. Enough of being called all kinds of funky names. We are sexy and feminine… It’s time for all women of all sizes to stop it and embrace yourself.

StyleList: Did you ever feel insecure about walking the catwalk next to supermodels like Naomi Campbell and Linda Evangelista?
Ellis: Most full-figured women project insecurities and they’re a little scared, but I was projecting 100% fabulous, self secured, sexy, bubbly. Yeah I’m big, but you know, here I am! It was in Paris and the excitement started with the fittings and everything Jean Paul [Gaultier] made for me was just to compliment and to show my body.

Click here to read the full interview.

I’m embarrassed to say but I’ve never heard of Ellis so I need to do my homework! Here are a few photos of the Stunner:

Definitely going on my summer reading list!

XOXO,

Mia

Leave a Reply

