Don’t Be Afraid to Dream

I was having a conversation with a friend of mine recently about how hard it is to follow your dreams and stick with your passion if you are not immediately the wild success you always dreamt you’d be.

Almost instantly she recommended that I run to the bookstore and pick up, “The Alchemist” by Paulo Coelho.

About three pages into this book I had to put it down, look up to the heavens and say aloud, “I get it!”

If you are in a place where you need direction, motivation, strength or the self-confidence to chase your passions please read this book.

It helped me to re-focus while giving me the boost I needed to get back on my grind.

Have you read this book? Did it change your focus?  I’d love to hear your story.

Don’t let the world get in the way of you living your passion!

XOXO,

Mia

One Response to “Don’t Be Afraid to Dream”

  1. Tee Necole Says:

    Hi Mia,

    I LOVE that book so much that I got MAKTUB tattooed on me…read further and you’ll see why!

    Tee Necole
    (I met you in Chelsea Market last week)

Leave a Reply

