FNO…Curvy Style

On Fashion’s Night Out I hit the town with several of my fellow models from Goddess, the plus division of Model Service Agency to attend as many of the curvy events around the city as possible!

First up was the FNO curvy girl kick off at the NYC Flagship Store of Lane Bryant.  When I walked into the store a party was going on! The ladies of Goddess looked FAB in a tank top that I designed for the evening!

A live DJ was rocking and the in-store bartender kept the crowd happy by whipping up “Lane-tinis” all night. 

Supermodels and Lane Bryant campaign models Lizzie Miller and Ashley Graham were on hand to meet and greet customers as well.

It was fun catching up with Lizzie since we haven’t seen each other in ages and it was great to finally (officially) meet Ashley!

I also caught up with Model Fluvia Lacerda and Plus Model Magazine Editor, Madeline Figueroa-Jones

After Lane Bryant it was time to head a few blocks north to Lord & Taylor where the ladies of Madison Plus were having an event. 

Unfortunately, we had so much fun at Lane Bryant that we arrived too late to take part in the Madison Plus festivities.  However, a crazy thing happened and I ended up having an impromptu photo shoot with the world-renowned photographer, Nigel Barker of ANTM fame!

Barker was meeting and greeting fans while simultaneously shooting and signing copies of his great new book, “Beauty Equation.”

Believe me, if I could share the photo with you , I would but it’s property of the wonderful (and gorgeous) Mr. Barker.

As if the night wasn’t jam-packed enough, for the grand finale we headed down to Re/Dress NY located in Brooklyn!

Owner Deb Malkin is always a joy and the place was still packed at 10:45pm!

As you can see from the above pic, by this time my feet were killing me and I had my flats firmly in place while carrying my heels!

Jewelry Designer Rachel Fennima of Fennimas was also in the house looking lovely!

Special shout outs to Lissa E., Tony Armstrong, Danielle Jackson and The Ladies of Goddess for making the night a complete blast!

XOXO,

Mia

One Response to “FNO…Curvy Style”

  1. Jade Bishop Says:

    Mia, looks like you had an exciting time! Loved your clothing designs!
    By the way, what is Nigel Barker going to do with the photo he took of you?

Leave a Reply

