Covergirl Christina

Mad Men’s resident curvy girl, actress Christina Hendricks covers the newest issue of Harper’s Bazaar

Here’s what Hendricks had to say to the mag about unwittingly becoming a curvy icon:

“When the attention started to be about my figure, I was surprised, because it wasn’t something I was focused on. And then it became very positive, and people were saying very nice things.” During Mad Men’s first season, she and Arend were at dinner when a fan approached her and said, “‘Excuse me, I just want to tell you that I watch your show, and you make me feel better about myself. I am a curvy woman, and you’ve made me feel sexy and beautiful.’ I got teary eyed.” Christina tears up again at the memory. “I remember Geoffrey saying, ‘That’s what you’re doing for people. That’s amazing.’ And I said, ‘I’m just trying to be a good actress and trying to tell a story, but if this is the sidebar, all this positivity, then that is awesome.'”

Source

 

 

These photos by world-renowned photographer Terry Richardson are vastly different from the recent editorial he shot for Vogue Paris.

XOXO,

Mia

One Response to “Covergirl Christina”

  1. Terry Richardson seems to like to make his models eat , first Renn “piggin out” and now Chrictina’s chewing on diamonds !

Leave a Reply

