Jazmine Sullivan Walks Away From Music?

Grammy nominated R & B sensation, Jazmine Sullivan has seemingly decided to walk away from the music industry.  In a series of tweets she made the following statements:

i’m making an official announcement that i am taking a break from music. i’m trying to figure out who i am… w/out a mike, paper or pen.
i promised myself when it wasn’t fun anymore i wouldn’t do it. and here i am. i’m not saying i wont ever sing again in my life becuz i dont.
believe that. but in this moment… rt now… i got some things to figure out. i love u all and appreciate u soooooo much. u have no idea.
how much u’ve inspired me and fed my ego. but the truth is that i have to believe in me whether you all do or not. and thats what i’m lookin.
for. that belief in myself. me. I. i love us. thanks for being here for me and riding with me on this journey. let us continue.

About an hour after the posting, it was deleted from her account.  So the question remains, is she or isn’t she taking a break?

She is one of the freshest new voices to come onto the music scene in a while and she is just starting to gain momentum so I hope she finds what she needs.

Here’s to your happiness in 2011, Jazz.

XOXO,

Mia

Leave a Reply

