Mia Amber & The Fabulous Kimora Lee Simonns

The time is FINALLY here to share some big news with you!  As I write this post, I am still in shock over the blessings that have recently come my way. 

Back in the fall of 2010, I submitted online for a contest where the winner would receive an opportunity to be one of the new faces of  Queen of Fabulosity, Kimora Lee Simmons’ new skin care line, “KLS Gold!”

Photographer Tony Armstrong, Make Up by Tara Taylor

You all know how much I respect and admire KLS so I followed the directions, submitted and forgot about it.  A couple of weeks later I received an email inviting me to Los Angeles to attend a final casting call. 

After a very long but exciting day, (where I literally hit the ground running from NY to L.A. straight into the casting with 30 minutes left to spare) I was shocked to learn that I made the cut!

My experience was documented for season four of, “Kimora: Life in the Fab Lane” which premiere’s January 9th on the Style Network.

I have NO idea what the final outcome will be but the experience was life changing. The opportunity to work with one of my sheroes, just for a day, was invaluable.  Watching Kimora work the camera was like being a very fashionable fly on the wall of a living master class which I did my best to absorb every second of.

As soon as I have an air date I’ll let you know.

Click HERE if you’d like to see the trailer for the great season of “Kimora: LITFL” that lies ahead or watch the clip below:

Thanks again for your support as I ride out these dreams of mine! 

Special shout out to Mignon & Elaine for being there for me in a pinch, never any questions asked. I love you guys!

XOXO,

Mia

7 Responses to “Mia Amber & The Fabulous Kimora Lee Simonns”

  1. Jade Bishop Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS, MI-AM! Is this for real, or am I dreaming?

  2. That’s a great new ! Congrats and happy new year 🙂

  3. Mary Hayes Says:

    Congratulations Mia! I am sooooooo proud of and happy for you. Continue to soar.

  4. U look fabulous as always Mia.

  5. Congrats Mia! Both you and Kimora are two of my Modeling Idols, so it’s breathtaking to see you next to her in a campaign! Truly inspiring!

  6. […] A short while ago I told you how excited I was to have worked with one of my fashion icons Kimora Lee Simmons on her hit show Ki…  […]

  7. June Gullo Says:

    Congrats Mia! so glad you are living your dreams. keep it up chica!

Leave a Reply

