Miss J. Alexander… Follow The Model

I had no idea that resident runway efficionado Miss J. Alexander had written a new book!

Follow the Model is listed as a how-to book and it’s classification is so apropos!

It took me exactly two days to read through this page turner and if I didn’t have to sneak some Zzzz’s I would have finished it the first day. 

Miss J. talks about his incredible life from a young man in drag on a nightly mission from the Bronx, NY to the legendary Studio 54 to his life in Japan as a model and so much more!

I learned so much about Miss J and the fashion industry through his writings.  There are also tons of lessons to be learned as well as solutions to everyday problems and no so run of the mill issues.

If you’re interested in a career in fashion, runway walk to your nearest bookstore and pick this book up, stat!

XOXO,

Mia

4 Responses to “Miss J. Alexander… Follow The Model”

  1. OK THIS PERSON ( I DO NOT KNO IF HE IS MAN OR WOMAN) IS A FABULOUS DIVA!!!!!!

    I LOVE HIM RARRRRRRRR

  2. my mother is crazy about him…))))))

  3. Ariel Merriam Says:

    im crazy for him too

  4. justice welsey Says:

    OMG!! i love miss jay she is truly a diva when it comes to working the runway and modeling. i really want to be a model too!!

Leave a comment